A dapper flapper dress 

Today’s outfit of the day was inspired by the 1920’s flapper girl style, with it’s chic tassels and T-strap back. Undoubtedly quirky, this Urban Outfitters dress definitely catches the eye and is rather unusual – definitely one of my favourite wardrobe items this summer. 

 The dress would undoubtedly look gorgeous with some loafers but I dressed it down with a pair of Rocket Dog flip flops for a casual stroll around  the shops in Bath earlier today. Here are a few snaps of the gorgeous Bath Abbey and surrounding buildings with their infamous Bath stone.  

  
The sun was shining and so I got to show off what is arguably the prettiest part of the dress – the dainty T strap means that this dress is virtually backless and so it is best worn without a bra, which means a bit of cheeky side boob makes an appearance. 


Luckily due to the fact the dress is a great fit and the straps are very secure there was no panic about a nip slip – I’m a firm believer that a bit of side boob can look quite classy if you’re not rocking cleavage too (as this can look too much) but only as long as those bad boys are under wraps and not likely to fly out! No one wants to recreate that speed dating nipple slip scene in the 40 Year Old Virgin – (great movie by the way!)


  
I kept my makeup relatively simple, using a bold red lip as the striking focal point of the look. This matte shade is a Mac lipliner called High Energy, used all over the lips for a long lasting look, with a little bit of No7’s Moisture Drench Glam lipstick on top.

The base layer is created with Rimmel’s Wake Me Up foundation in 100 Ivory (spf 15), the Collection’s concealer in shade 2, Light, a slight dusting of Sleek’s light contour kit on the cheekbones, offset with the gorgeous Wonderbronze bronzer by Soap&Glory.

My eyes were kept bare aside from a light coating of Loreal’s False Lash Telescopic mascara in Magnetic Black. A premium quality product at a relatively modest price (around £10.00). I like to keep my eyebrows looking quite natural but define them with a bit of powder from MUA’s Undress me too eyeshadow palette -(definitely a Naked Palette dupe) – in shade Lavish, as it’s completely matte and a natural shade for my brow colour which doesn’t come up at all gingery.

The cute girly scrunchie is from New Look and came in a multi pack. I simply popped a bit of Bumble&Bumble’s Surf Spray into my hair to give it a bit of texture in this simple ponytail, securing any fly-aways with bobby pins.

I hope you enjoyed this outfit of the day – a fun flapper-style outfit that’s a little bit unique. Stay tuned for more fashion posts soon,

Bisous!

Georgia

xoxo

Leave a comment