My Week in Outfits! 

Happy Wednesday gorgeous gals (and guys)! What a busy couple of weeks I have had. Blogging has taken a back seat to a few exciting ventures – a couple of really good dates (oo-er), new art classes and lots of yoga classes, it’s all been go go go for me. 

Today’s post is a sneak peak into my wardrobe as I show you my outfits of the week, an eclectic mix of high-street, vintage and casual styles.

Lady in Red:


This beautiful vintage dress cost me £10 from a charity shop and it’s completely divine! Paired with a matte red lip, some victory rolls/ a cute chignon and some dainty drop earrings it just oozes class. C’est un look très classique et belle, sans doute! 

Ravishingly retro: 


This colourful, floral top is a recent purchase from The Yellow Shop – a vintage treasure trove in Bath. I adore the bold, retro colours and the unusual cut of the sleeves – not quite a vest and not quite a tshirt! Tucked into some high waisted mom jeans this outfit has a really arty, youthful feel to it. I paired it with a polka dot scrunch ur and a purple lip. My jeans are from the Beatnik Emporium – another vintage find from Southampton. 

Parisian Chic:


Sometimes the simplest combinations are the best! This Urban Outfitters jumper cost me £15 in the sale (nab it while you can!), paired with my skintight Topshop Joni Jeans and some nude pumps, a messy bun and bien sûr a bold red lip, le style Parisienne est intemporel. Throw on a beige trench coat and a Longchamp tote bag and you’ll be ready to grace the streets of Paris in your casual-chic getup. 

Back to Black:


I noticed recently that my black denim Topshop skirt had been thrown to the back of my wardrobe, unloved and neglected. So I pieced it together with a cute Asos crop top and black tights. My makeup is super natural too – I’ve been using my Garnier BB cream in shade light recently so a natural, light-coverage glow. Topshop’s Whimsical on the lips gives a peachy pop and looks beautiful against the black top. 

It’s a Spring Thing:


I’ve started reaching for my playsuits more recently as we get further into Spring. I bought this bright number from Missguided last year for £15 in the sale, and it was sat hanging in my wardrobe for a whole year with the tag still on it! I think I was dubious of the colours because the combination is quite unusual but when I tried it on I realised how pretty it was. Some cute tights, loafers and drop earrings completed this feminine outfit. Très jolie je crois!

Colour Pop: 



I continue to fan-girl over this shirt as one of my favourite ever wardrobe items! The colours are sooo beautiful and really bohemian. I picked this up in a Paris vintage shop on my year abroad and love pairing it with different jeans or leather skirts. I threw on my black Topshop Joni Jeans with some black tassled loafers to keep the rest of the outfit understated. I turned up to my life-drawing class feeling super creative in this get-up! 

Preppy Punk:




The look is 50% nerdy librarian and 50% gothic punk. The purple (near black) lippy from Topshop in shade Depth looks great with my blue asymmetric-hemmed blue velvet skirt (also Topshop). The deep colour looks black in some lights hence its charm. My polo neck top is from Urban Outfitters and is a go-to piece from smart-casual attire. Again, leather loafers look great with this look. 

I hope you enjoyed this glimpse into my personal style – as you can see it really differs from day to day as I love experimenting with outfits from different eras. Let me know your fave outfit in the comments below and don’t forget to like and follow PrettyDaring for more fashion, beauty and lifestyle chitchat! 

Bisous mes chéries!

Georgia.

xoxo

Leave a comment